Taking a bit of a break…

Hey everyone!

Just wanted to do a quick shout out to those of you who have recently started following my blog- great to see you! It’s very exciting when new people start following, because I suppose it let’s me know that the stuff I’m writing about is an issue for other folks too.

But I also wanted to let all of you guys know that I’m going to be taking a bit of a break from the blog for the next month or so. For those of you who don’t know, I’m just finishing up a Masters thesis in intellectual disability research, which is due at the end of April. I’ll be using up all my writing brain for that, so I’ve decided to lay off the longer posts here until I’m finished.

But I will be updating my Tumblr with images and quotes that take my fancy, and don’t forget you can also follow me on Pinterest– I have a number of style boards there that you guys might be interested in. Eventually I’ll probably get around to setting up a Facebook page and all that jazz but first things first- THESIS!

‘Til May- stay dapper, peeps!

2 thoughts on “Taking a bit of a break…

  1. Hello Dapper Irish Butch, This is the first time I’ve visited your page and wanted to say hello!
    Hey, now that is a lot of work, writing a Master’s thesis – wish you much success and high intellectual clarity for the brightest one ever!.

What's that now? A comment? Excellent!

