I am still alive

*waves*

Hello!

Yes, I know, I haven’t posted since this time last year.

In my defence, we bought a house, I started a new job, had some health issues and well… I just couldn’t think of what to say. However, I have been replying to comments and messages as best I can- if I haven’t replied to you, I am sorry, please try again! 🙂

Now, this blog seems to shift and move and drift from it’s original purpose, I guess as I figure out who I am. I know, I know, navel gazing alert! But I’ve noticed since embracing my “butchness” I’ve been embracing that side of me that loves the 1940’s & 1950’s, burlesque, and all things related. So much so, that this weekend I am heading to my 3rd straight Dublin Burlesque Festival. A yearly 4-day extravaganza of all things burlesque, cabaret, performance and style. Hell, there’s even a vintage fashion show on Sunday that I need to PROMISE myself I won’t buy anything at.

Good luck, right?

Hopefully I’ll get back to writing my meandering thoughts again, but until then- toodle-pip!

